2016 Award Winners

IXOM Operations Prize Matthew Keil, Southland District Council
Best Poster Award Winner: Telling the Story of the Katikati Wastewater Model, Su Young Ko, Coral-Lee Ertel and Aaron Falconer

Runner Up: Bathing Water Forecast, Sunny Mittal

Veolia Health and Safety Award Tracto Inner Tube (Confined Space Elimination), Fulton Hogan John Holland Joint Venture
Mott MacDonald Project Award Eastern Selywn Sewerage Scheme, MWH (now STANTEC)
YWP Conference Attendance Award Michaela Aspell, Tonkin & Taylor
OPUS Trainee of the Year Award Matt Salle, Veolia
CH2M Beca Young Water Professional of the Year Award Jules Scott-Hansen, Opus
ProjectMax Young Author Award The National Policy Statement for Freshwater Management and the Three Waters Sector, Fiona Myles, MFE 
Hynds Paper of the Year Award Gold Award:
First Flush TSS and Heavy Metals from Urban Carparks Under a Low Intensity Rainfall Climate, Salina Poudyal, University of CanterburySilver Award:
Failing the Drinking-Water Standards – Insights From The Annual Survey, Chris Nokes, ESR

Bronze Award:
Challenges and Innovations In Dairy Factory Wastewater Treatment, Bram Beuger, Fonterra & Jess Daly, Beca 

Association Medal Graham Mcbride, NIWA


Multi-stand winner Aquatec
Multi-stand runner up Water Supply Products
Single stand winner Bürkert Fluid Control Systems
Single stand runner up Aurora


Gold Shovel Member Brent Manning

Hugh Blake-Manson